Home > ConfigMgr 2007 > Failed to Capture the Reference Machine – Error 0x80070020

Failed to Capture the Reference Machine – Error 0x80070020


I was attempting to capture an image from my reference system and it looked like it was working until I got the below error message.

The error message reads:Task Sequence: Image Capture Wizard failed with the error code (0x80070020). For more information, please contact your system administrator or Helpdesk Operator”

Next time I’ll remember to disable the Flash on my phone!!

Looking at the SMSTS.log I found the below errors. (I’m looking at the log file using Trace32)

“Failed to run the action: Capture the Reference Machine. The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process” 

I made the mistake of installing Anti-Virus software on my reference computer, once I uninstalled this then rebooted, the TS ran through OK and I got my image file. 🙂

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment